Season Server Launch Events

17 June 2020 08:00

 

Event 1: Summer Season Playtime Challenge

Period: June 18 (00:00 UTC)–July 29 (23:59 UTC)

  • Play daily with your Season Character and get the below rewards via the Challenge tab (Y) based on your accumulated playtime during the event period. 

  • Playtime challenges for your Season Character can be completed once per in-game family per day.

  • Playtime challenge resets daily at 00:00 UTC.

  • The rewards stack, so if you play 120 minutes in a single day you will get all the available rewards for that day!

Accumulated playtime

Reward

60 min.

[Event] Summer Season Commemorative Coin x2

120 min.

[Event] Summer Season Commemorative Coin x2

  • You can exchange [Event] Summer Season Commemorative Coin with Igor Bartali in Velia for the following items:

[Event] Summer Season Commemorative Coin Required

Can be exchanged for

x1

Cron Stone x1

x3

Valk's Cry x1

x10

Advice of Valks (+20) x1

x20

Advice of Valks (+30) x1

x40

*[Event] Caphras Stone Bundle x1

x40

Advice of Valks (+40) x1

x70

Advice of Valks (+50) x1

*Right-click to open [Event] Caphras Stone Bundle and obtain Caphras Stone x20–30.

 

Event 2: Leveling Aid Challenge

Period: June 18 (00:00 UTC)–July 1 (before maintenance)

  • Simply log in with your Season Character during the event period and receive the following boosts via the Challenges tab (Y).

  • The following reward can be claimed only with a Season Character once per in-game family per day.

  • This is an immediately effective boost given in addition to the Daily Blood Frenzy! challenge reward given to claim once per day, and in the form of an item instead of the instant boosts.

  • The reward challenge resets daily at 00:00 UTC.

Choose 1 from

Detail

Mercenary's Experience (60 min)

Effective immediately upon receipt. You will get extra 200% of Combat EXP for 60 min.

Mercenary's Experience (120 min)

Effective immediately upon receipt. You will get extra 100% of Combat EXP for 120 min.

 

Event 3: Get Refined Magical Black Stones

Period: June 18 (00:00 UTC)–July 15 (before maintenance)

  • Simply log in with your Season Character during the event period and receive the following rewards different for each day via the Challenges tab (Y).

  • The following reward can be claimed only with a Season Character once per in-game family per day.

  • The reward challenge resets daily at 00:00 UTC.

Days to log in

Challenge Reward

Weekdays (Mon.–Fri.)

Refined Magical Black Stone x3

Weekends (Sat., Sun.)

Refined Magical Black Stone x4

What are Refined Magical Black Stones?

 

Refined Magical Black Stone 

Use it to enhance Tuvala gear from PRI (I) to TRI (III).

 

- Required amount to enhance to PRI (I): x10

- Required amount to enhance to DUO (II): x20

- Required amount to enhance to TRI (III): x30

 

Guaranteed Enhancement will consume 50 Durability of the gear being enhanced

 

Event 4: Hot Summer Time

Period: June 17 (after maintenance)–July 1 (before maintenance)

  • To celebrate the launch of Season Servers, enjoy the additional Combat EXP and Skill EXP Boosts! Please check the table below for exact hours.

  • The EXP boosts will apply to all servers including Olvia, Arsha, and Season Servers. However, it will not stack with the default Olvia server boosts (Combat EXP +100%, Skill EXP +20%).

All Servers

Weekdays

Monday–Thursday

(7 hrs. per day)

Weekends

Friday–Monday (early morning)

(60 hrs. total)

EXP Boosts Given

NA

16:00–23:00 PDT

19:00– 02:00 EDT

23:00–06:00 UTC

Fri. 15:00–Mon. 03:00 PDT

Fri. 18:00–Mon. 06:00 EDT

Fri. 22:00–Mon. 10:00 UTC

Combat EXP +250%
 

Skill EXP + 25%

EU

17:00–24:00 CEST

15:00–22:00 UTC

Fri 16:00–Mon. 04:00 CEST

Fri. 14:00–Mon. 02:00 UTC

 

Event 5: Time-filled Mysterious Knight

Period: June 17 (after maintenance)–July 1 (before maintenance)

  • During the event period, <Special Skill Instructor> Mysterious Knight will randomly appear all over the world of Black Desert Online. Simply Interact (R) with the NPC to get the following boosts for 180 mins.! 

Combat EXP +100%

Skill EXP +100%

Item Drop Rate  +10%

  • If you are already under the EXP boosts from the Mysterious Knight and you interact with him again, your EXP buff timer will go back up to 180 minutes. For example, if you had 50 minutes left on your boost, the timer will be refreshed to 180 minutes.

  • Mysterious Knight will disappear 30 minutes after it spawns, regardless of whether you interact (R) with him or not.

  • Mysterious Knight will appear in all servers including Olvia, Arsha, and Season Servers.

 

General Notice

  • Challenges offered for Season Characters will only be available to Season Characters that play in Season Servers. Please make sure you claim the challenge rewards with your Season Character. 

  • Any exploit or abnormal ways of entering in-game events may result in the restriction of your account.

  • Reward items given out through events can be Bound or not, depending on the items. Thus, some items cannot be Moved or Restored.

    • Please check the description of the item to confirm if it's Bound or not.

  • Event period and specs. may change with future notice.

  • There are so many more special challenges prepared for the Summer Season, so be sure to check out all the event quests and challenges prepared in Season Servers! For more information on challenges prepared for Summer Season, click <Here>

FOLLOW US


Service Information

TERMS OF USE ABOUT US PRIVACY POLICY SUPPORT © 2015-2020 Kakao Games Europe B.V.
All copyrights and trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
The content of this game is suitable for persons aged 16 years and over only. It contains: Realistic looking violence - Encouragement of the use of alcohol/tobacco - In-Game Purchases